Home » Education News » Six schools in Bangalore and Mysore disaffiliated by CBSE

Six schools in Bangalore and Mysore disaffiliated by CBSE

News Agencies | Updated on: 10 February 2017, 1:47 IST

Six schools run by a trust in Bangalore and Mysore have been disaffiliated by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on Tuesday. The schools had allegedly submitted forged minority status certificates.

In a statement released in New Delhi, the Board said that it has disaffiliated six schools run by National Education Trust and allied trusts at different locations in Bangalore and Mysore.

The schools are namely National Academy for learning, Basweshwar Nagar, National Public School, Indira Nagar, Koramangala, Rajaji Nagar, 4th Sector HSR Layout of Bangalore and NPS International School, Vijayanagar located in Mysore, Karnataka.

The Board has taken this action on the complaints of Commissioner for Public Instruction, Department of Public Instruction, Government of Karnataka stating that National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions, the Minority Status Certificate submitted by the school were all forged documents and that the management of all six schools are indulging in fraudulent means in order to put exemption from the provisions of the RTE Act.

The students enrolled in Class X and XII are permitted to appear in All India Secondary School Examination/All India Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination of the Board to be held in the year 2017 and 2018 after ascertaining their eligibility as per Examination Bye-Laws, CBSE said.

The schools have also been directed not to run Classes IX and XI under CBSE pattern with effect from 2017-18 session, it added.


First published: 7 September 2016, 11:20 IST