Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, RR vs DD: Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and chose to bowl first

IPL 2018, RR vs DD: Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and chose to bowl first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 2 May 2018, 19:41 IST
DD vs RR

Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and chose to bowl first.

The match 32 will witness the clash between Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Daredevils. Both the teams have lost their respective previous matches. While Delhi Daredevils lie at the bottom of the points table given their consistent disappointing performance. Things have been fluctuating for Rajasthan Royals as they still struggle to find a place in the upper half of the points table.

Delhi Daredevils have won just two matches off the eight they played so far whereas Rajasthan Royals do a little better in this term having registered 3 wins off the 7 matches they have played.

In their last outing, the Delhi Daredevils were blown away by Chennai Super Kings’ Shane Watson and MS Dhoni in Pune.

Delhi Daredevils have a lot of things to worry about and they need to address these essentially. Apart from Rishab Pant and Shreyas Iyer, there is no one actually contributing to the scoreboard.

Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant are the Delhi Daredevils’ men-in-form and will be expected to make big scores. The Rajasthan Royals’ captain Ajinkya Rahane has been hitting the ball brilliantly too, though he will be disappointed that he couldn’t finish off the previous match.

Also, there is Sanju Samson who has been performing quite well who can be depended upon to perform in all the conditions. He has been one of the most consistent batsmen in the Indian Premier League so far.


Delhi Daredevils

Shreyas Iyer (C), Abhishek Sharma Avesh Khan Trent Boult Dan Christian Junior Dala Gautam Gambhir Sayan Ghosh Gurkeerat Mann Singh Sandeep Lamichhane Manjot Kalra Glenn Maxwell Amit Mishra Mohammed Shami Chris Morris Colin Munro Shahbaz Nadeem Naman Ojha Rishabh Pant (W) Harshal Patel Liam Plunkett Jason Roy Vijay Shankar Prithvi Shaw Rahul Tewatia Jayant Yadav.


Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma Anureet Singh Jofra Archer Stuart Binny Aryaman Birla Jos Buttler (W) Dushmantha Chameera Prashant Chopra Shreyas Gopal Krishnappa Gowtham Heinrich Klaasen Dhawal Kulkarni Ben Laughlin Mahipal Lomror Sudhesan Midhun Sanju Samson Jatin Saxena D'Arcy Short Ish Sodhi Ben Stokes Rahul Tripathi Jaydev Unadkat.


 Also read: Chhota Rajan sentenced for life in Journalist J Dey murder case

First published: 2 May 2018, 19:33 IST