Home » cricket news » India Vs Ireland, T20 Series, Statistical Preview: Suresh Raina, KL Rahul and Manish Pandey who is going to fill the no 4 slot?

India Vs Ireland, T20 Series, Statistical Preview: Suresh Raina, KL Rahul and Manish Pandey who is going to fill the no 4 slot?

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 27 June 2018, 12:15 IST

Virat Kohli-led Indian cricket team are all set to begin their long UK tour when they lock horns with Ireland in the first T20I of the two-match series in Malahide's Village, Dublin.

This is India's first T20I assignment since the Nidahas Trophy in March, and the squad doesn't have any major surprises.

There is a tough competition at no 4 slot where KL Rahul, Manish Pandey and Suresh Raina will put every possible efforts to seal the slot by their performance.

Team India will play two day T20 international series against Ireland on June 27 and June 29 before they play a limited-overs series and Tests game against England.

India will play three T20Is games against England. They will then play three ODIs before the commencement of the high-profile five-match Test series.

Stats and Figures:

Earlier India and Ireland meet up at the 2009 World Cup T20 where India thrashed Ireland. Key players like Gary Wilson, Kevin O'Brien and William Porterfield were part of that Ireland defeat.

Malahide village, Dublin  will be a hosting a T20I international game between two full members.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli needs 17 more runs to complete 2000 runs in men's t20 format, second Indian after Mithali Raj to achieve this milestone in overall T20 cricket.

Yuzvendra Chahal(143 wickets) needs seven more wickets while Jasprit Bumrah (145 wickets) needs five more wickets to achieve 150 wickets milestone for India in T20 format.

MS Dhoni(46) needs four sixes while Indian skipper Virat Kohli (41) need 9 sixes to complete 50 sixes in the T20 format for India.

The left-handed star batsman Suresh Raina(295 sixes) needs five more sixes to hit 300 sixes milestone in T20 format after Rohit Sharma.

Performance in last five match


Ireland TWLLL

Ireland Squad:

Paul Stirling, William Porterfield,  Andy Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Gary Wilson (capt), Kevin O'Brien, Stuart Thompson,  Stuart Poynter (wk), George Dockrell,  Boyd Rankin,  Joshua Little

Indian Squad:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan,  Virat Kohli (capt), Suresh Raina/KL Rahul/Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav,  Yuzvendra Chahal/Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

Also Read: Here's the list of milestones that Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni can achieve in UK Tour

First published: 27 June 2018, 12:15 IST