Home » National News » Delhi Election Results: Arvind Kejriwal leading by 2000 votes

Delhi Election Results: Arvind Kejriwal leading by 2000 votes

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 11 February 2020, 11:11 IST
Delhi Election Results (ANI)

Aam Aadmi Party leader and Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is leading by a margin of 2026 votes from New Delhi constituency, as per the latest updates. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Vijender Gupta trailing by 1172 votes from Rohini constituency.

Aam Aadmi Party leading on 39 seats and Bharatiya Janata Party leading on 19 seats, as per the latest Election Commission data.

As per the latest trends, AAP's Parlad Singh Sawhney at 6043 votes, Congress's Alka Lamba at 157 votes and BJP's Suman Kumar Gupta at 67 votes.

AAP's Atishi is trailing from Kalkaji seat, BJP's Dharambir Singh is ahead.

Moreover, AAP candidate Dilip Pandey is leading with over 1500 votes from Timarpur constituency.

Former AAP minister and BJP candidate Kapil Mishra is leading from Model Town by 98 votes, while AAP candidate Akhilesh Pati Tripathi is trailing. Moreover, AAP's Raghav Chadha is leading from Rajinder Nagar constituency.

The counting of votes for 70 seats of the Delhi Assembly began amid tight security at 8 am today.

Delhi went to polls in a single-phase on February 8.

The Delhi Assembly Election results 2020 will be announced today to determine the fate of the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP government.

AAP, BJP, Congress, and JDU are the main political parties in the fray. The primary fight is between the ruling AAP and the BJP which is seeking to make reentry into the state politics in the national capital after over 20 years.

Also Read: Delhi Election Result: Don't be surprised if BJP win 55 seats, says Manoj Tiwari


First published: 11 February 2020, 10:38 IST