Home » cricket news » Shah Rukh Khan salutes Andre Russell heroics in Baahubali style, invites him for a wine

Shah Rukh Khan salutes Andre Russell heroics in Baahubali style, invites him for a wine

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 6 April 2019, 13:01 IST
Shah Rukh Khan-Andre Russell

Andre Russell powered Kolkata Knight Riders to a fantastic win as they beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 5 wickets. This is not the first time that Russell won a match for KKR by his power-hitting performance. KKR owner Shah Rukh Khan was all praise for the Caribbean superstar. Shah Rukh Khan took to his official Twitter handle to congratulate KKR and Russell for their emphatic win.

Khan also likened Russell with Baahubali and shared a photoshoped picture. Khan also invited Russell for a glass of wine. Khan also took a dig at commentators sitting at dugout who prejudged the match in RCB’s favour.


Earlier, Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bowl first against Royal Challengers Bangalore at M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Royal Challengers Bangalore finally opened up their hat tonight as they scored 205-3 in 20 overs. The superstars of RCB, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers both scored a fantastic half-century. Opener Parthiv Patel was not timing the shot well as he was dismissed for 25 off 24 by part-timer Nitish Rana that is when Kohli and de Villiers took KKR bowlers by storm.

Virat Kohli scored an amazing 49-ball 84 before he was bowled and caught by Kuldeep Yadav. Kohli also became the highest run-scorer in the IPL as he has 5,110 runs to his name. AB de Villiers hit an important 32-ball 63 before he was dismissed by Sunil Narine. De Villiers’ knock included 5 fours and 4 sixes. Marcus Stoinis came in and took the matters into his own hands as he took RCB past 200. Stoinis scored a fantastic 13-ball 28.

Nitish Rana, Kuldeep Yadav and Sunil Narine all took one wicket each to their name. Prasidh Krishna was the most expensive bowler for KKR as he went for 41 runs from three overs.

Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine opened the innings for Kolkata Knight Riders. Sunil Narine was dismissed by Navdeed Saini for 10 off 8 balls. Robin Uthappa came in and held the innings for Kolkata before he was dismissed by Pawan Negi for 25-ball 37. Chris Lynn was then dismissed by Pawan Negi for 31-ball 43.

Nitish Rana was looking good before he was dismissed by Yuzvendra Chahal for 23-ball 37. Skipper Dinesh Karthik scored 15-ball 19 before he was dismissed by Navdeep Saini. Andre Russell once again finished the game for Kolkata as he smashed 48 off just 13 balls.

Also read: SRH vs MI Team Preview: Predicted playing XI for Dream 11 fantasy league

First published: 6 April 2019, 13:01 IST