Home » IPL News » 'Karma hits back': Ravichandran Ashwin gets trolled for captaincy blunder against KKR
 
SPEED NEWS

'Karma hits back': Ravichandran Ashwin gets trolled for captaincy blunder against KKR

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 28 March 2019, 12:21 IST
Ashwin

Ravichandran Ashwin was trolled on Twitter for captaincy blunder against Kolkata Knight Riders. Ashwin who was defending himself after mankading Jos Buttler by citing laws of cricket, forgot to follow a crucial law himself while playing against KKR.

Ashwin was desperately trying to contain the hosts late in their innings. Mohammed Shami came in and bowled the dangerous batsman Andre Russell out but he was recalled by the third umpire after he found out there were only three fielders standing inside the 30 yard boundary.

Russell went on to make a 17-ball 48 before he was caught at the fence by Mayank Agarwal off Andrew Tye’s ball in the last over. However the damage was already done and that one mistake cost Kings XI Punjab a win.

 

Kolkata Knight Riders beat Kings XI Punjab by 28 runs courtesy Nitish Rana, Robin Uthappa and Andre Russell. Rana made 34-ball 63, while Uthappa scored 50-ball 67. After giving a good performance with the bat, Russell also took two crucial wickets of Chris Gayle and Sarfaraz Khan.

Russell was also awarded with the man of the match trophy for his all-round performance. Ashwin is gonna regret it for many more days as just one small mistake cost his team a game.

Also read: RCB vs MI Team Preview: Predicted playing XI for Dream 11 fantasy league

First published: 28 March 2019, 12:21 IST
 
NEXT STORY