Home » IPL News » DC vs CSK Team Preview: Predicted playing XI for Dream 11 fantasy league

DC vs CSK Team Preview: Predicted playing XI for Dream 11 fantasy league

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 26 March 2019, 13:54 IST

Delhi Capitals will face Chennai Super Kings in the fifth match of the Indian Premier League at Feroze Shah Kotla Stadium. Delhi won their last match against Mumbai Indians by 37 runs in Wankhede Stadium. While the Super Kings were forced to work hard in their chase of 71 against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the season opener.

Delhi played on a batting paradise at the Wankhede Stadium, while the Super Kings played on a low and slow turner in the season opener. One can expect a fairer surface will be used in this match, and hence both teams will have to adapt to the conditions they are likely to come up against. In addition, Delhi Capitals, who played a match on Sunday night and travelled to Delhi on Monday, will have to recover from the fatigue of their journey and get into match-mode quickly.

One expects a change will be made to the Super Kings playing XI; if the surface is a fair one, there’s a good chance Faf du Plessis could take the place of Imran Tahir. The Delhi Capitals would be considering bringing in Amit Mishra – who did so well last season - into the XI, possibly at the expense of Rahul Tewatia.

Both teams won their respective home matches last season. Shane Watson (78 of 40 balls) and MS Dhoni (51* of 22 balls) starred in CSK’s win in Pune, while the spin duo of Amit Mishra and Sandeep Lamichhane strangled the visitors in Delhi’s 34-run win at home.

Playing XI:

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Colin Ingram, Rishabh Pant, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Trent Boult, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma.

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir.

Dream 11:

Shane Watson, Colin Ingram (C), Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dwayne Bravo, Kedar Jadhav (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma, Deepak Chahar

Also read: Ashwin 'Mankads' Buttler, Mankad named after this Indian cricketer and was first used in 1947

First published: 26 March 2019, 13:54 IST