Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, KXIP vs RR: R Ashwin wins the toss elected to bowl first

IPL 2018, KXIP vs RR: R Ashwin wins the toss elected to bowl first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 6 May 2018, 20:02 IST

The 38th match of IPL is going to play between R Ashwin led team Kings XI Punjab and Ajinkya Rahane's team Rajasthan Royals. In the toss, R Ashwin wins the toss and elected to bowl first, so, for now, Ajinkya Rahane's team will open for a bat. There are some changes in both teams.

R Ashwin announces Kings XI Punjab will play without Yuvraj Singh as Manoj Tiwary comes in for them. Whether Rahane also took a mic to announce the change as from their team Dhawal Kulkarni will not play as Anureet Singh replaces him.

Also Read - MI vs KKR, IPL 2018: Rohit Sharma led team beats Dinesh Karthik's Knight Riders by 13 runs

Playing XI

Kings XI Punjab

Lokesh Rahul(w), Chris Gayle, Karun Nair, Mayank Agarwal, Marcus Stoinis, Manoj Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Axar Patel, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ankit Rajpoot, Andrew Tye

Also Read - DD vs SRH, IPL 2018: Under Shreyas Iyer Captaincy, Delhi would like to continue their winning trail against Williamson's army

Rajasthan Royals

Jos Buttler(w), D Arcy Short, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Anureet Singh, Jaydev Unadkat

First published: 6 May 2018, 20:02 IST