Home » Politics News » Delhi Election 2020: BJP will form govt tomorrow, tweets Kapil Mishra, ahead of poll result

Delhi Election 2020: BJP will form govt tomorrow, tweets Kapil Mishra, ahead of poll result

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 10 February 2020, 14:20 IST
Kapil Mishra

While all most all the exit polls have predicted a landslide victory for Arvind Kejriwal led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in the national capital Delhi, the BJP seems to have dismissed the projections as the saffron party leaders seen being confident of winning the Assembly Polls.

After the Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari's claims of forming government in the national capital, former Delhi Minister and the BJP candidate Kapil Mishra on Monday said the Bharatiya Janata Party will form government in Delhi tomorrow.

Taking to Twitter the BJP leader said: "Tomorrow BJP is forming the government in Delhi. Jai Shri Ram. Mishra tweeted in Hindi.

On Saturday, Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari has dismissed the polls survey and said the exit polls will fail and asked the opposition parties not to blame EVMS.

Taking to Twitter the Delhi BJP chief said: "All these exit polls will fail. Keep this tweet of mine saved. BJP will form government in Delhi with 48 seats.. Kindly don't start finding faults with the EVM from now."

Eairler in the day, Tiwari said that his party would form the government in the national capital by winning more than 50 seats.

Speaking to reporters he said: "I have blessings of my brother and the people of Delhi. We have been waiting for our victory here. for the past some years. My sixth sense is saying that BJP will form the government. BJP will form the government in Delhi by winning by more than 50 seats."

All the pollsters have predicted a landslide victory of the AAP in the February 8 Assembly elections.

The Times Now-Ipsos exit polls predicted that Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will retain his chair with the AAP winning 44 seats against 26 for the BJP.

The Republic-Jan ki Baat survey gave the AAP 48-61 seats and the BJP 9-21 seats. The TV9 Bharatvarsh-Cicero predicted 54 seats for the AAP, 15 for the BJP and one for the Congress. The exit polls predicted little improvement in the fortunes of the Congress which could not bag any seat in the 2015 polls. The AAP had scored an overwhelming victory in the 2015 polls, winning 67 seats and reducing the BJP to three.

The counting of votes will be held on February 11.

Also Read: BJP mistook Delhi assembly elections as T20 game, not naming captain backfired

Delhi Election 2020: Manoj Tiwari confident of forming govt in Delhi, says exit polls will fail

First published: 10 February 2020, 14:20 IST