Home » IPL News » IPL 2018: Yuvraj Singh and other players who created hat-trick record in the tournament and made headlines

IPL 2018: Yuvraj Singh and other players who created hat-trick record in the tournament and made headlines

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 28 March 2018, 13:03 IST

India’s biggest cricket festival Indian Premier League(IPL) 11th edition is all about to begins from April 7 this year. IPL fans are super excited to see their favourite teams and the players in tournaments. IPL has garnered the huge fan following since it was started. As we have seen the great performances in the last 10 editions of the IPL.

Have you remember the Yuvraj Singh’s famous hat-trick that gained the huge popularity and created the history or the Chris Gayle’s century or the powerful Yorker by Lasith Malinga and many more.

Talking about the best hat-trick performance in the IPL, we have seen many remarkable performances by the player. Today, we are taking you back in the history of the IPL and also memorized you the best hat-trick performances in the Cricket festival. Have a look at it:

1. Yuvraj Sing


Yuvraj had taken the two hat-tricks while playing from the side of Kings XI Punjab against Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2009. He claimed the wickets of Robin Uthappa, Jacques Kallis and Mark Boucher on consecutive balls.

2. Praveen Kumar


He has registered his name in the history of IPL for his devastating hat-trick.

3. Amit Mishra


He has taken the three hat-tricks in the IPL 2008 match. Amit has taken the first wicket of Deccan Chargers player Ravi Teja, the second wicket was of RP Singh and the third, Pragyan Ojha.

4. Rohit Sharma


Rohit has registered his name in the hat-trick list during the match played between Deccan Chargers vs Mumbai Indians in 2009. He had the three consecutive wickets of the players- Abhishek Nayar, Harbhajan Singh and JP Duminy.

5. Pravin Tambe


Another record was on the name of Pravin Tambe during the match between Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders in 2014. He had dismissed the Kolkata Knight Riders i.e. Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan and Ryan ten Doeschate.

Also read: IPL 2018: Top 10 batsmen who left Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli behind to get highest runs


Also read: IPL 2018: Good news! Delhi Daredevils ticket sale starts; know the price to buy

First published: 28 March 2018, 12:51 IST