Home » cricket news » Mumbai Indians meet KXIP for the first time, here are the final playing eleven

Mumbai Indians meet KXIP for the first time, here are the final playing eleven

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 4 May 2018, 19:51 IST

Kings XI Punjab have been a changed side this season. They have not been historically one of the best sides when it comes to the performance in Indian Premier League.

However, this season they have knit a whole different story and have been banging all the teams coming their way and the numbers speak for them. The side has been one of the best when it comes to winning the matches, they have won 5 of the 7 matches they have played.

KXIP happen to be the exact opposite of Mumbai Indians when it comes to performing this season and it is not only in terms of performance but also expectations. No one actually expected much from KXIP this season but they have proved the critics wrong and become one of the serious contenders of the IPL title.

Whereas on the other side, there is Mumbai Indians who won the IPL last season and are playing as the defending champions but have failed to put a performance to live up to that status. Not only defending champions, they also hold the record of winning the most number of IPL titles and the performance they have put so far is just not acceptable.

The IPL journey for Mumbai Indians may end in case they concede one more defeat.

Kings XI Punjab: C Gayle, L Rahul (wk), M Agarwal, K Nair, Y Singh, MP Stoinis, A Patel, R Ashwin*, A Tye, M Ur Rahman, A Rajpoot
Mumbai Indians: S Yadav, E Lewis, I Kishan (wk), RG Sharma*, JP Duminy, H Pandya, K Pandya, B Cutting, M McClenaghan, M Markande, J Bumrah

Also Read: IPL 2018, MI vs KXIP: Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bowl first

First published: 4 May 2018, 19:51 IST