Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, KKR vs CSK: While KKR struggle to remain in the top four, CSK would look forward to retaining the top spot

IPL 2018, KKR vs CSK: While KKR struggle to remain in the top four, CSK would look forward to retaining the top spot

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 3 May 2018, 12:59 IST
DK vs MS

Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders will be up against each other in the 33rd match of the Indian Premier League at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The Knight Riders lie at the fourth position in the points table. They have won 4 matches and lost 4 of them. This IPL has been hot and cold. They played their last match against Royal Challengers Banglore and won it. Kolkata Knight Riders have had some issues with their opener, Nitish Rana, as he has been struggling with his form.

Whereas Chennai Super Kings under the commands of Skipper MS Dhoni seem to have everything on their team. Several players in the CSK have made individual match-winning contributions, the standout feature has been the team’s ability to clinch the key moments and finish off matches. Chennai remain the most balanced team in terms of performance, they have put their best on the ground and the results are visible, they stand at the top of the points table. Moreover, CSK have very few things to be worried about, MS Dhoni's leadership has been magical so far and has reaped success for the team.

Kolkata have a number of power hitters in their squad and they have been hitting the ball hard from time to time. Chris Lynn has had difficulties playing against spin, Robin Uthappa has also been hitting the ball crisply, but he is yet to convert his scores into big runs.


Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Piyush Chawla Tom Curran Cameron Delport Ishank Jaggi Mitchell Johnson Kuldeep Yadav Chris Lynn Prasidh Krishna Sunil Narine Nitish Rana Andre Russell Javon Searles Shivam Mavi Shubman Gill Rinku Singh Robin Uthappa Vinay Kumar Apporv Wankhade.


Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (C) (W), KM Asif Sam Billings Chaitanya Bishnoi Dwayne Bravo Deepak Chahar Faf du Plessis Harbhajan Singh Imran Tahir Ravindra Jadeja Kedar Jadhav Narayan Jagadeesan Kshitiz Sharma Monu Kumar Lungi Ngidi Suresh Raina Ambati Rayudu Mitchell Santner Kanishk Seth Karn Sharma Dhruv Shorey Shardul Thakur Murali Vijay Shane Watson David Willey Mark Wood.

Also Read: Assistant Town Planner Shail Bala shot dead after she followed Supreme Court's decision to demolish illegal structures

First published: 3 May 2018, 12:59 IST