Home » cricket news » IPL 2018: Ashwin won the toss and chose to field

IPL 2018: Ashwin won the toss and chose to field

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 26 April 2018, 19:31 IST

Ashwin won the toss and chose to field.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kings XI Punjab will be opposite to each other in the 25th match of IPL season 11. The team must be bustling with all the confidence and positive energy after registering a thrilling win in their last match against Mumbai Indians. After being dismissed at a paltry score of 118 runs, Hyderabad struck back in a way that no one will possibly forget.

Hyderabad and Mumbai played the lowest scoring match against each other after Mumbai Indians were restricted by SRH at 87 runs.

Speaking of Kings XI Punjab, they are probably having on of their best seasons in the Indian Premier League. With Gayle and KL Rahul as their primary hitters, Punjab has instilled a fear in other teams.

Whereas, Sunrisers Hyderabad have also been doing well within the season but the issue of its players getting injured one after the other is hurting them. Three of their players have been ruled out of the tournament from time to time including Shikhar Dhawan, Billy Stanlake and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. Moreover, what should worry the Sunrisers most is probably the hitting power of Chris Gayle. He has played only two of the 6 matches KXIP has participated in and has terrorized the opposition teams by his sixes and fours.


Sunrisers Hyderabad
Kane Williamson (C), Tanmay Agarwal Khaleel Ahmed Basil Thampi Ricky Bhui Bipul Sharma Carlos Brathwaite Shikhar Dhawan Shreevats Goswami Alex Hales Mehdi Hasan Deepak Hooda Chris Jordan Siddarth Kaul Bhuvneshwar Kumar Mohammad Nabi T Natarajan Manish Pandey Yusuf Pathan Rashid Khan Sachin Baby Wriddhiman Saha (W) Sandeep Sharma Shakib Al Hasan Billy Stanlake.

Kings XI Punjab
Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Akshdeep Nath Mayank Agarwal Mayank Dagar Ben Dwarshuis Aaron Finch Chris Gayle Manzoor Dar David Miller Mujeeb Ur Rahman Karun Nair Axar Patel Lokesh Rahul (W) Ankit Rajpoot Pradeep Sahu Mohit Sharma Barinder Sran Marcus Stoinis Manoj Tiwary Andrew Tye Yuvraj Singh


Also To Read: IPL 2018: After missing Dhoni's amazing knock yesterday, here's how Ashwin's wife expressed her grief

First published: 26 April 2018, 19:31 IST