Home » Bollywood News » Bharat actor Salman Khan: I don't want National Award'

Bharat actor Salman Khan: I don't want National Award'

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 21 May 2019, 16:30 IST
salman bharat

Salman Khan is no doubt the box office king and last decade has only been in the name of Salman Khan. Salman Khan who made his Bollywood debut with Biwi Ho To Aisi in 1988 is today the biggest superstar of film industry. His journey to being an actor to a superstar has really been a rollercoaster.

However, despite giving several blockbuster films and amazing social-centric films he has never been awarded with National Award. Recently when he was asked about the National Award, he told Mumbai Mirror, "I don't want a National Award or any other award. I just want rewards. I get my National Award when people go to the theatres to watch my films. There's no reward bigger than the entire nation watching my film."


View this post on Instagram

Thank you my fans for all the love... - Apka #Bharat

A post shared by Salman Khan (@beingsalmankhan) on

Let us tell you that during the song launch of Bharat, Salman Khan said that Katrina Kaif will get a National Award for her performance in the film. When the same was asked to Katrina Kaif, she said, "I think everyone associated with the film always feels the love and passion for what you do because it has been a long journey. It has been a journey where we all tried to put our heart and soul in to it. And I think Salman has seen every step of the way how hard we worked on this, me and Ali trying to create the character and get this character right for me and for the film."


However, on the professional front, Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif are going to be seen in Ali Abbas Zafar's film Bharat. The film is slated to release on Eid and it is an official remake of An Ode To My Father. Salman Khan will be sporting five different looks for the film that also includes his initial time look.

Also Read - Is 'Delhi Belly' actor Imran Khan and Avantika Malik's paradise in trouble?

First published: 21 May 2019, 16:30 IST