Home » IPL News » KKR vs KXIP Team Preview: Predicted playing XI for Dream 11 fantasy league

KKR vs KXIP Team Preview: Predicted playing XI for Dream 11 fantasy league

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 27 March 2019, 13:28 IST

Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab, fresh from wins in their respective opening matches, will face-off in Match 6 of VIVO IPL 2019.

The Knight Riders got the better of Sunrisers Hyderabad on Sunday evening; KKR turned around a match that appeared to be slipping away from them – thanks to Andre Russell’s late-innings pyrotechnics that saw them chase down 182.

Kings XI Punjab too will be riding high on confidence after they converted what appeared to a match fast slipping away from them into a win. While KXIP certainly bowled well in the latter half and were aided by some excellent catching in the outfield, they were also helped in their cause by the Rajasthan Royals’ spectacular implosion.

The Kolkata Knight Riders play a series of away matches post this and they will want to hit the road with the confidence of a win. KXIP meanwhile will look to win this and keep a 100% record before they head back home for two more fixtures.

Sunil Narine has taken more wickets against Kings XI Punjab than against any other IPL opposition; in 15 matches against KXIP, he has 26 wickets and an average of 15.35 and a strike-rate of 13.62. Sunil Narine needs one more wicket to complete a bag of 50 wickets in IPL matches at the Eden Gardens. The Knight Riders have a 25-7 win-loss record in run-chases at the Eden Gardens.

Playing XI:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Nitish Rana, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Lockie Ferguson.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Sam Curran, Mohammed Shami, Ankit Rajpoot.

Dream 11:

Dinesh Karthik (WK), KL Rahul (C), Chris Lynn, Nitish Rana (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot

Also read: Video: Heated argument between Ishant Sharma and Shane Watson during Delhi, Chennai IPL match

First published: 27 March 2019, 13:28 IST