Home » cricket news » Shikhar Dhawan and Zaheer Khan's marvellous job when India met Ireland last time; see video

Shikhar Dhawan and Zaheer Khan's marvellous job when India met Ireland last time; see video

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 27 June 2018, 18:56 IST
(Hindustan Times)

Virat Kohli-led Indian cricket team are all set to begin their long UK tour when they lock horns with Ireland in the first T20I of the two-match series in Malahide's Village, Dublin.

The former veteran pacer Zaheer Khan in 2009 ICC WT20 was Player of the Match with his T20I best career figurers of 4/19 in an 8 wicket win at Trent Bridge.

This is India's first T20I assignment since the Nidahas Trophy in March, and the squad doesn't have any major surprises.

There is a tough competition at no 4 slot where KL Rahul, Manish Pandey and Suresh Raina will put every possible efforts to seal the slot by their performance.

The last time when the  'Gabbar' of Indian Cricket team met with Ireland then he thrashed Ireland's bowling line-up and made a superb ton against Ireland.

Team India will play two day T20 international series against Ireland on June 27 and June 29 before they play a limited-overs series and Tests game against England.

India will play three T20Is games against England. They will then play three ODIs before the commencement of the high-profile five-match Test series.

Ireland Squad:

Paul Stirling, William Porterfield, Andy Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Gary Wilson (capt), Kevin O'Brien, Stuart Thompson, Stuart Poynter (wk), George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin, Joshua Little

Indian Squad:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), Suresh Raina/KL Rahul/Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal/Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

Also Read: India Vs Ireland, T20 Series: Here's the list of India's performance in T20 series for session 2017-18

First published: 27 June 2018, 18:53 IST