Home » cricket news » RR vs RCB: Rahane won the toss and chose to field

RR vs RCB: Rahane won the toss and chose to field

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 19 May 2018, 15:54 IST
Ajinkya Rahane

Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and chose to bat.

RCB began their winning streak by defeating the now eliminated Delhi Daredevils away from home and followed that up with a comprehensive 10 wicket victory over the Kings XI Punjab. They followed that with an incredible victory against the table-toppers Sunrisers Hyderabad in Bangalore.

The Rajasthan Royals also have won three of their last four matches but come after facing a loss against Kolkata Knight Riders. However, Rajasthan will be playing today's match without their best batsman Jos Butler who has been their highest run-getter this season.

Virat Kohli has been the man in form who has been leading his team since the day 1 of the IPL. On the batting font he has received a shoulder from his equally talented and hard working consistent batsmen Ab De Villiers in adding the runs to score boards of RCB.

RCB could not perform their best in the initial matches and have been in the lower half of the points table standings for most of the time. However, they have got their lost momentum back and returned to the winning ways.

With the momentum and confidence, Royal Challengers Banglore will come up brimming with against the Rajasthan Royals, the outcome may very likely be against Rajasthan Royals. To add to Rajasthan's worries is the oust of Jos Butler and Bens Stokes. Moreover, RCB's strike bowler Umesh Yadav seems to have got his form back. A win in this match would place RCB on the third spot in the points table standings.

Rajasthan Royals: R Tripathi, A Rahane*, S Samson, H Klaasen (wk), S Binny, K Gowtham, J Archer, S Gopal, I Sodhi, J Unadkat, B Laughlin

Royal Challengers Bangalore: P Patel (wk), V Kohli*, AB de Villiers, M Ali, M Singh, C de Grandhomme, S Khan, U Yadav, T Southee, M Siraj, Y Chahal




First published: 19 May 2018, 15:54 IST