Home » cricket news » MI vs RR, IPL 2018: Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane will try hard to get the momentum

MI vs RR, IPL 2018: Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane will try hard to get the momentum

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 22 April 2018, 13:18 IST
MI vs RR, IPL 2018 Match Prediction-Preview: Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane will try hard to get the momentum

The 21st match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is between Rohit Sharma led team Mumbai Indians and Ajinkya Rahane's team Rajasthan Royals. One hand there is Rajasthan Royals that won the tournament in the first season and on another other hand there is Mumbai Indians who are the most winning team of IPL as they have won the title three times.

Ajinkya Rahane who is newly appointed captain will have to take charge against three times winner Rohit Sharma. Thus Rahane will try hard to get back to their winning momentum whether Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma is no mood to get back after winning their first match in the tournament.

Moreover, while it comes to squad power then surely Mumbai Indians has much stronger than Rajasthan Royals but let should not forget that Rajasthan will be playing in their home ground so they could give a tough competition to Mumbains. Rahane led team has a confidence after winning the high scoring match against Royal Challengers Bangalore and on the same Mumbai will also boost their confidence after defeating RCB.

While talking about the history and records then Mumbai Indians has been seen heavy on Rajasthan Royals. They both have played 16 matches till now and in 16, Mumbai Indians won whether Rajasthan Royals got 6 matches in their bag.


Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma Anureet Singh Jofra Archer Stuart Binny Aryaman Birla Jos Buttler (W) Dushmantha Chameera Prashant Chopra Shreyas Gopal Krishnappa Gowtham Heinrich Klaasen Dhawal Kulkarni Ben Laughlin Mahipal Lomror Sudhesan Midhun Sanju Samson Jatin Saxena D'Arcy Short Ish Sodhi Ben Stokes Rahul Tripathi Jaydev Unadkat.


Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah Rahul Chahar Ben Cutting Akila Dananjaya JP Duminy Ishan Kishan Siddhesh Lad Evin Lewis Sharad Lumba Mayank Markande Mitchell McClenaghan Adam Milne Mohsin Khan Mustafizur Rahman MD Nidheesh Hardik Pandya Krunal Pandya Kieron Pollard Anukul Roy Pradeep Sangwan Tajinder Singh Aditya Tare (W) Saurabh Tiwary Suryakumar Yadav.

First published: 22 April 2018, 13:18 IST