Home » cricket news » KKR vs DD, IPL 2018: Dinesh Karthik wins the toss, elects to bowl first

KKR vs DD, IPL 2018: Dinesh Karthik wins the toss, elects to bowl first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 27 April 2018, 19:33 IST

The 26th match is going to be played in between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Daredevils and it is also the first match of skipper Shreyas Iyer as a captain of Delhi Daredevils. Now the toss has happened and skipper Dinesh Karthik win the toss and elected to bowl first.

Now, this is going to be interesting to see a tough match between Dinesh Karthik's Kolkata Knight Riders and Shreyas Iyer's Delhi Daredevils. This is the second match in between KKR vs DD as earlier match Shah Rukh Khan-owned team Kolkata Knight Riders.

Now it will have to see will Delhi Daredevils be able to win the match on their home ground. Meanwhile while talking about the expected XI of both the teams then maybe we won't see major changes in the Playing XI.


Kolkata Knight Riders

Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (C/WK), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Tom Curran, Piyush Chawla, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav

Delhi Daredevils

Prithvi Shaw, Gautam Gambhir, Shreyas Iyer (c), Glenn Maxwell, Rishabh Pant (wk), Rahul Tewatia, Daniel Christian, Amit Mishra/Shabhaz Nadeem, Liam Plunkett, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult.

First published: 27 April 2018, 19:33 IST