Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, SRH vs RCB: Virat Kohli led team all set for a clash with Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2018, SRH vs RCB: Virat Kohli led team all set for a clash with Sunrisers Hyderabad

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 7 May 2018, 16:45 IST

The 39th match of IPL will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore, Hyderabad is on the top of the ranking table by winning 7 matches from 9 with 14 points. Whether RCB won only 3 matches in 9 and with this they are the 6th position.

SRH has the potential of its bowling and Shaqib Al Hasan with Rashid Khan is the important parts of their bowling segment. Both the bowlers didn't allow opening batsmen to make runs. In the pace bowling, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Siddharth Kaul are doing great. Whether in batting, skipper Kane Williamson has maintained the pace and he is doing great since opening match.


Yusuf Pathan is managing the middle order batting of the team. While talking about the Royal Challengers Bangalore then the team RCB is playing on the power of AB De Villiers and Virat Kohli. At least till now, we have seen only these both players doing exceptionally well for their team. Whatever match the team won till now has won because of these two batsmen performance.

Also Read - IPL 2018, CSK v KKR: Twitterati brutally trolled CSK player Ravindra Jadeja and called him 'waste of space for CSK'

Well, Kohli just wants that his bowlers to maintain the good form in upcoming games also. In batting their batsmen Manan Vohra, Mandeep Singh, and Brandon MC Cullum are totally failed to perform anything for the team.


Also Read - Srilankan Board asks Malinga to leave Mumbai Indians and IPL, here's what Malinga said

Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Parthiv Patel (w), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Murugan Ashwin/Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sun Risers Hyderbad

Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma/Basil Thampi

First published: 7 May 2018, 16:45 IST