Home » Bollywood News » 65th National Film Awards 2018: Here's the complete list of the winners

65th National Film Awards 2018: Here's the complete list of the winners

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 13 April 2018, 15:27 IST

The list of the people of the Entertainment industry who have won the prestigious 65th National Film Awards has been announced in New Delhi. The movies that got released in the year 2017 will be awarded the award for their excellence by the Government of our country.

The minister for information and broadcasting, Smriti Irani took to her Twitter account on Thursday to shared the news and wrote, "Chairpersons of various juries for the 65th National Film Awards presented their reports to @MIB_India today. I thank them and every jury member for their contribution."

The jury that decided the list of winners was headed by filmmaker Shekhar Kapoor who along with 10 others decided the winner list. The list of people included, Gauthami, Imtiaz Hussain, lyricist Mehboob, P Sheshadri, Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, Ranjit Das, Rajesh Mapuskar, Tripurari Sharma and Rumi Jaffrey.

ALSO READ: Milind Soman is all set marry his 29 years younger girlfriend Ankita Konwar; here are the details

The award ceremony for the same will take place on May 3, 2018 but for the whole winner list, you can see below:

Best Anthropological film: Name, Place, Animal, Thing
Best Writing on Cinema (Special Mention): Sunil Mishra
Best Movie Critic: Girdhar Jha (Swarn Kamal)
Best Book on Cinema: Matmagi Manipur
Special Mention: Mhorkya (Marathi), Hello Arasi (Oriya), Take Off (Malayalam), Newton (Hindi),
Best Ladakhi Film: Walking With The Wind
Best Jasari Film: Sinjar
Best Tulu Film: Paddayi
Best Odiya Film: Hello Arsi
Best Kannada Film: Hebbet Ramakka
Best Hindi Film: Newton
Best Bengali Film: Mayurakshi
Best Marathi Film: Kachcha Limbu
Best Malayalam Film: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
Best Telugu Film: Ghazi
Best Assamese Film: Ishu
Best Tamil Film: To Let
Best Gujarati Film: Dhh
Best Action Direction: Abbas Ali Moghu for Baahubali 2
Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for 'Gori Tu Latth Maar' for Toilet - Ek Premkatha.
Best Special Effects: Baahubali 2
Best Music Director: Kaatru Veliyidai
Best Background Score: Mom
Special Jury Award: Nagarkirtan
Best Lyrics: JM Prahalad for Muthuratna song (Kannada)
Best Make-Up Artist: Ram Rajjak (Nagarkirtan)
Best Production Design: Santhosh Raman (Malayalam movie Take Off)

ALSO READ: Neha Kakkar finally opens up about her relationship with 'Humsafar' Himansh Kohli and we are super happy; see pictures of the cute couple

Best Screenplay (Original): Sajeev Pazhoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
Screenplay Writer (Adapted): JAYARAJ (Bhayanakam)
Best Dialogues: Sambit Mohanty (Hello Arsi)
Best Cinematography: Bhayanakam
Best Cameraman: Nikhil S Praveen
Best Playback Singer: Shashaa Tirupati for Kaatru Veliyidai
Best Supporting Actor: Fahad Fazil (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
Best Supporting Actress: Divya Dutta for Irada
Best Child Artist: Bhanita Das (Village Rockstars)
Best Actor: Riddhi Sen (Nagakirtan)
Best Actress: Sridevi for Mom
Best Direction: Director- Jayaraj (BHAYANAKAM)
Best Director: Jayaraj Bhayanakam
Best Children Film: Mhorkya
Best Film on Environment Conservation: Irada
Best Film on Social Issues: Aalorukkam
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Dhappa
Dada Saheb Phalke: Vinod Khanna
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Baahubali 2
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Sinjar
Best Feature Film: Village Rockstars
Best Male Playback Singer: KJ Yesudas

Non Feature Films:
Non-feature Films: (Special Mention) - Rebirth, Cake Story and Afternoon
Best Narration/Voice Over: Francois Castellino for The Lion of Laddak
Best Music: Ramesh Narayanan for Shored of Liberty
Best Editing: Sanjiv Monga and Tenzin Kunchok for Mrityubhoj The Death Feast
Best On location Sound Recordist: Samarth Mahajan (The Unreserved)
Best Audiographer: Avinash Sonawane for Pavasacha Nibandha
Best Cinematography: Appu Prabhakar (Eye Test) and Arnold Fernandes (Dawn)
Best Direction: Nagraj Manjule (Pavasacha Nibandha)
Best Film on Family Values: Happy Birthday
Best Short Fiction Film: Mayat
Special Jury Award: A Very Old Man with Enormous Wings and Monday
Best Animation Film: The Fish Curry and The Basket
Best Investigative Film: 1984, When the sun didn't rise
Best Exploration/Adventure Film: Ladakh Chale Richawala
BEST EDUCATIONAL FILM: The Little Girl We Were and the Women We Are
Best Film on Social Issues: I am Bonnie and Veil Done
Best Environment Film: The Pangti Story
Best Promotional Film: (to cover tourism, exports, crafts, industry etc)-Poetry on Fabric : Chendari Nama
Best Arts/Cultural Film: Girija
Best Biographical/Historical Reconstruction: Naachi se Baanchi and Sword of Liberty
Best Film of a Director: Varun Shah of Water Baby

ALSO READ: Irrfan Khan on the last stage of cancer? Here's the reality!

Congratulations to the all the winners!


First published: 13 April 2018, 15:18 IST