Home » Politics News » Bihar Polls: NDA leads on 32 seats, Mahagathbandhan on 21

Bihar Polls: NDA leads on 32 seats, Mahagathbandhan on 21

News Agencies | Updated on: 10 November 2020, 10:24 IST

As per the Election Commission of India's trends at around 9:40 am on Tuesday NDA is leading on 32 seats - BJP 20, JDU 9 and Vikassheel Insaan Party on 3 seats.

Mahagathbandhan is ahead on 21 seats - RJD 9, Congress 7, Left 5 Bahujan Samaj Party has a lead on one seat.

Counting of votes polled in Bihar Assembly elections began at 8 am on Tuesday at 55 counting centres across 38 districts of the state.

On one side is the NDA which includes JD-U (115 seats), BJP (110 seats), Vikassheel Insaan Party (11 seats) and Jitan Ram Manjhi's Hindustani Awam Morcha (7 seats).

Mahagathbandhan constitutes RJD (144 seats) and the Congress with 70 seats. Other alliance partners include the CPI-ML (19 seats), CPI (6 seats), and the CPIM (4 seats).

Incumbent Chief Minister Nitish Kumar was the face of the NDA while Mahagathbandhan declared Tejashwi Yadav as its chief minister candidate.


Also Read: Tejashwi Yadav's supporters gather outside his residence ahead of Bihar poll results

First published: 10 November 2020, 10:24 IST