Home » National News » PM Modi Oath Taking Ceremony: Here’s the complete list of guests who will attend swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan

PM Modi Oath Taking Ceremony: Here’s the complete list of guests who will attend swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 30 May 2019, 15:34 IST

Narendra Modi is all set to take oath as 15th Prime Minister of India on 30th May. After a landslide victory in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Narendra Modi will form his second term at 7 pm on Thursday.

President Ram Nath Kovind will administer the swearing-in ceremony of PM Modi and other members of the Union Council at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

The whole event will be witnessed by over 8,000 guests which include national and international dignitaries.

If you’re eager to know that who have been invited by PM Modi to attend his oath ceremony then we have brought a list of guest who will mark their presence on Narendra Damodardas Modi’s big day.

Check out the names of dignitaries from India to Foreign countries:

Guests from Foreign countries:

PM Modi has invited leaders of all BIMSTEC (Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation). Countries among BIMSTEC are Bangladesh, Bhutan, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Thailand besides India.

According to MEA spokesperson Raveesh Kumar, Bangladesh President Abdul Hamid, Sri Lankan President Maithripala Sirisena and Prime Minister of Nepal KP Sharma Oli would join the grand oath-taking ceremony of PM Modi.

President of Myanmar U Win Myint, Bhutanese Prime Minister Lotay Tshering, Special Envoy Grisada Boonrach from Thailand will also confirm their presence.

Beside BIMSTEC, an invitation has been sent to Mauritius PM Pravind Kumar Jugnauth and Kyrgyzstan President Sooronbay Jeenbekov, MEA said.

Guests from India:

All states Chief Ministers have been invited to attend the oath-taking ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

CMs who will not attend the swearing-in ceremony are West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik, and Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Singh Bhaghel, Punjab CM Captain Amarinder Singh and Andhra Pradesh CM Y S Jaganmohan Reddy.

Guests from Business, Sports and Film industry:

Business world:

PM Modi has invited several business tycoons to attend his oath ceremony which includes Mukesh Ambani, Gautam Adani, and Ratan Tata.
Also, international businessmen like John Chambers (former CISCO CEO), Bill Gates have also been an extended invitation for Modi's swearing-in.


Former sprinter P T Usha, cricketers Harbhajan Singh, Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble, Javagal Srinath, badminton ace Saina Nehwal, badminton coach Pulella Gopichand and gymnast Dipa Karmakar, are among the sports personalities who would join the ceremony.

Film industry:

Superstar Rajnikanth and Kamal Haasan are also expected to attend PM Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony.

Stars from Bollywood like Kangana Ranaut, Shah Rukh Khan, Sanjay Bhansali, and Karan Johar would have come to witness the event at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Also, family members of 50 BJP workers have been invited to the oath taking ceremony, who the party claims were killed in West Bengal's political violence last one year.

Also Read: Watch how this ice cream parlour introduces ‘Modi Sitafal Kulfi’ for its customers; see video

First published: 30 May 2019, 14:22 IST