Home » india news » Containment zones in Delhi down to 158

Containment zones in Delhi down to 158

News Agencies | Updated on: 3 June 2020, 12:41 IST

The total number of containment zones in Delhi now stands at 158, according to the Delhi government on Wednesday.

Out of the total 216 containment zones, 58 have been de-contained.

According to the latest update, there are 7 containment zones in Central Delhi district, 6 in East, 10 in New Delhi, 29 in North, 4 in North-East, 14 in North-West, 8 in Shahdara, 16 in South, 17 in South-East, 29 in South-West and 18 in West district of the national capital.

The Ministry of Health and Family Welfare reported 22,132 coronavirus cases in Delhi including 9,243 cured/discharged/migrated. 


Also Read: Coronavirus: 47 more Maharashtra Police personnel test positive for COVID-19

First published: 3 June 2020, 12:41 IST