Home » cricket news » Watch: MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav and gang grooving on 'Whistle Podu' song ahead of IPL 2019

Watch: MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav and gang grooving on 'Whistle Podu' song ahead of IPL 2019

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 16 March 2019, 16:47 IST

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Harbhajan Singh and Murali Vijay grooving on Chennai Super Kings’ title song ‘Whistle Podu’ is the best thing on internet today. The official Twitter handle of CSK Tweeted the video of some behind the scene fun the players were having during the shoot. Watch the video:


Chennai Super Kings are the three times champions of the richest T20 tournament in the world - Indian Premier League. The team boasts of many star players including Suresh Raina, Shane Watson and Harbhajan Singh. Veteran Indian cricketer MS Dhoni is the captain of the team and have won as many as five titles for them.

Chennai Super Kings will look to retain the trophy this year as well. They are the only team to have done it in 2011 after winning the trophy in 2010. The core members of the team will remain same as 2018. With few minor changes they will go into the IPL as favorites.

The dates for 2019 edition of Indian Premier League has been announced by the organisers. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will play Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opener on March 23 in Chennai’s Chepauk Stadium.

`However, the dates announced are only for first seventeen matches, where each team will play a minimum of 4 matches each while Delhi and Bangalore will play five matches. Every team will play two away and two home matches with Delhi playing three home matches and Bangalore playing three away games.

CSK squad for 2019: MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Imran Tahir, Shane Watson, Sam Billings, David Willey, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Rituraj Gaikwad, Narayan Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Shradul Thakur, Druv Shorey, Mohit Sharma, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, Monu Kumar, Lungi Ngidi, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Mitchell Santner

First published: 16 March 2019, 16:47 IST