Home » cricket news » RCB vs KXIP: The Clash of the biggest hitters, Kohli and De Villiers to match KL Rahul and Gayle!

RCB vs KXIP: The Clash of the biggest hitters, Kohli and De Villiers to match KL Rahul and Gayle!

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 14 May 2018, 20:05 IST
KL Rahul

The Holkar stadium will witness the clash between the Kings XI Punjab and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Match no. 48 of the Indian Premier League. As the two teams clash, the equations are quite clear for them. Both the teams need to win the match and will be desperate to amass two points to their points table tally.

Kings XI Punjab have had a decent season this IPL. However, their pace has dealt with some jerks in their recent outings and they have been gradually slipping down places in the points table standings.

Whereas speaking of Royal Challengers Banglore, they have been on the edge of elimination since their dismal initial match performances. One loss and Banglore could be on the other side of the tournament and their pursuit of reaching their first ever title win will come to an end.

Chris Gayle will be keen to make a statement against RCB, the side that let him go after plenty of success with the franchise in the seven years he spent there.

The hitter from West Indies has been hitting the ball hard and far amassing fast runs in the process. KL Rahul, whereas has been the most consistent batsman of the IPL. He has instilled a fear in the opposition teams.


Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Akshdeep Nath Mayank Agarwal Mayank Dagar Ben Dwarshuis Aaron Finch Chris Gayle Manzoor Dar David Miller Mujeeb Ur Rahman Karun Nair Axar Patel Lokesh Rahul (W) Ankit Rajpoot Pradeep Sahu Mohit Sharma Barinder Sran Marcus Stoinis Manoj Tiwary Andrew Tye Yuvraj Singh.


Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (C), Moeen Ali Corey Anderson Murugan Ashwin Yuzvendra Chahal Aniket Choudhary Colin de Grandhomme Quinton de Kock (W) Pavan Deshpande AB de Villiers Aniruddha Joshi Sarfaraz Khan Kulwant Khejroliya Brendon McCullum Mandeep Singh Mohammed Siraj Pawan Negi Parthiv Patel Navdeep Saini Tim Southee Manan Vohra Washington Sundar Chris Woakes Umesh Yadav.

Also Read:  KKR vs KXIP: KL Rahul, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine and the Sixes they hit; see scoreboard

First published: 14 May 2018, 15:23 IST