Home » cricket news » IPL, DD vs KKR Toss: Gautam Gambhir wins the toss and elects to bowl first

IPL, DD vs KKR Toss: Gautam Gambhir wins the toss and elects to bowl first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 16 April 2018, 19:31 IST

Gautam Gambhir has won the toss and chose to field.

Delhi Daredevils, having won their last match must be brimming up with confidence and would come on the ground with an aim to register another win in their name in the match against Kolkata Knight Riders. Whereas, Kolkata must be looking to register another win for themselves after having lost 2 matches consecutively, having only one match, their opening match.

Kolkata comes with Sunil Narine and Andre Russell who can turn significantly destructive for the opposition's bowling attack. Delhi has a well-balanced bowling attack that includes Trent Boult and Mohammad Shami.

Kolkata began their IPL journey this season with a win against Royal Challengers Banglore but have since been struggling to mark another victory. Team's skipper Dinesh Karthik, hit an 8 ball 29 runs knock in the final of the Nidahas Trophy against Bangladesh. The innings looked more like an announcement, Dinesh made to the upcoming IPL. However, Dinesh Karthik has not been able to put up a performance akin to the one he put up in the final of Nidahas Trophy.


Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Piyush Chawla Tom Curran Cameron Delport Ishank Jaggi Mitchell Johnson Kuldeep Yadav Chris Lynn Prasidh Krishna Sunil Narine Nitish Rana Andre Russell Javon Searles Shivam Mavi Shubman Gill Rinku Singh Robin Uthappa Vinay Kumar Apporv Wankhade.

Delhi Daredevils

Gautam Gambhir (C), Abhishek Sharma Avesh Khan Trent Boult Dan Christian Sayan Ghosh Gurkeerat Mann Singh Shreyas Iyer Sandeep Lamichhane Manjot Kalra Glenn Maxwell Amit Mishra Mohammed Shami Chris Morris Colin Munro Shahbaz Nadeem Naman Ojha Rishabh Pant (W) Harshal Patel Liam Plunkett Jason Roy Vijay Shankar Prithvi Shaw Rahul Tewatia Jayant Yadav.


First published: 16 April 2018, 19:31 IST