Home » cricket news » IPL 2019 MI Players list: Here's the complete squad of Mumbai Indians

IPL 2019 MI Players list: Here's the complete squad of Mumbai Indians

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 26 March 2019, 13:18 IST
Mumbai Indians

MI players list for Indian Premier League 2019: Mumbai Indians have won the the Indian Premier League thrice under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. They have won it in 2013, 2015 and 2018 before losing it to their arch rivals Chennai Super Kings.

Mumbai Indians have retained their core group of members and will look to win the trophy for the fourth time. Along with Rohit Sharma, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard are also in the team.


Mumbai Indians squad

MI squad for 2019: Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Aditya Tare, Evin Lewis, Jason Behrendorff, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Yuvraj Singh, Adam Milne, Siddhesh Lad, Anukul Roy, Barinder Sran, Pankaj Jaswal, Rasikh Salam

The dates for 2019 edition of Indian Premier League has been announced by the organisers. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will play Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opener on March 23 in Chennai’s Chepauk Stadium.

However, the dates announced are only for first seventeen matches, where each team will play a minimum of 4 matches each while Delhi and Bangalore will play five matches. Every team will play two away and two home matches with Delhi playing three home matches and Bangalore playing three away games.

First published: 11 March 2019, 17:58 IST