Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, MI vs SRH: Rohit's brigade to clash with Sunrisers Hyderabad; Here's what to expect

IPL 2018, MI vs SRH: Rohit's brigade to clash with Sunrisers Hyderabad; Here's what to expect

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 12 April 2018, 13:03 IST
Mumbai vs Hyderabad


Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians are going to clash today at Rajiv Gandhi international stadium, Hyderabad. Kane Williamson's brigade has played one match against Rajasthan Royals and has won. The team suffered a major blow even before the start of the tournament when their originally appointed captain David Warner was banned for a year after being found guilty in the infamous Ball-tampering scandal.

However, the team was quick to reinstate their captain within time and Warner was replaced by New Zealand's skipper Kane Williamson. Mumbai have traditionally been one of the strongest teams in terms of both batting and bowling. Moreover, Mumbai has been successful in converting their bench strength into actual outputs winning three titles, maximum among all the teams. Notably, CSK has won the title twice.




Mumbai, under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, has lost their first match to Dhoni's army. Mumbai is equipped with the most sought after death bowler, Jasprit Bumrah. Also, the Pandya brothers are also playing for Mumbai who can make things difficult for Hyderabad.

Whereas, Sunrisers Hyderabad have in their arsenal the swing king Bhuvaneshwar Kumar with them who can give the Mumbai batsmen really difficult time.


Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah Rahul Chahar Pat Cummins Ben Cutting Akila Dananjaya JP Duminy Ishan Kishan Siddhesh Lad Evin Lewis Sharad Lumba Mayank Markande Mitchell McClenaghan Mohsin Khan Mustafizur Rahman MD Nidheesh Hardik Pandya Krunal Pandya Kieron Pollard Anukul Roy Pradeep Sangwan Tajinder Singh Aditya Tare (W) Saurabh Tiwary Suryakumar Yadav.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson (C), Tanmay Agarwal Khaleel Ahmed Basil Thampi Ricky Bhui Bipul Sharma Carlos Brathwaite Shikhar Dhawan Shreevats Goswami Alex Hales Mehdi Hasan Deepak Hooda Chris Jordan Siddarth Kaul Bhuvneshwar Kumar Mohammad Nabi T Natarajan Manish Pandey Yusuf Pathan Rashid Khan Sachin Baby Wriddhiman Saha (W) Sandeep Sharma Shakib Al Hasan Billy Stanlake.



First published: 12 April 2018, 12:59 IST