Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, KXIP vs KKR: Ashwin wins the toss and chose to bowl first

IPL 2018, KXIP vs KKR: Ashwin wins the toss and chose to bowl first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 21 April 2018, 15:40 IST

Ashwin wins the toss an chose to bowl first.


KXIP and KKR, both the teams must be brimming with confidence after registering consecutive wins in their last matches. Both the teams have proved with their performances to be the prime contenders of the title.

Both the teams have variety as well as variation in their bowling department but they have struggled on the ground in stopping the opposition batsmen. The two captains in this match – Dinesh Karthik and Ravichandran Ashwin – have read the game well, have been aggressive with their decision making, and have impressed with how they’ve utilised the resources at their disposal.


Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Piyush Chawla Tom Curran Cameron Delport Ishank Jaggi Mitchell Johnson Kuldeep Yadav Chris Lynn Prasidh Krishna Sunil Narine Nitish Rana Andre Russell Javon Searles Shivam Mavi Shubman Gill Rinku Singh Robin Uthappa Vinay Kumar Apporv Wankhade.


Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Akshdeep Nath Mayank Agarwal Mayank Dagar Ben Dwarshuis Aaron Finch Chris Gayle Manzoor Dar David Miller Mujeeb Ur Rahman Karun Nair Axar Patel Lokesh Rahul (W) Ankit Rajpoot Pradeep Sahu Mohit Sharma Barinder Sran Marcus Stoinis Manoj Tiwary Andrew Tye Yuvraj Singh.



First published: 21 April 2018, 15:35 IST