Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, KXIP vs DD: KXIP to clash with Delhi Daredevils as DD plays their first game at home

IPL 2018, KXIP vs DD: KXIP to clash with Delhi Daredevils as DD plays their first game at home

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 23 April 2018, 12:43 IST

Delhi Daredevils and King XI Punjab are going to clash today in the 22nd Match of IPL season 11.

Delhi has had a tough time this season. They have won only one of the four matches they have played. The match today evening will the first game home for the Delhi Daredevils. Whereas KXIP have won 4 of the five matches they have played.

In their last match, Kings XI Punjab defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 9 wickets, courtesy match-winning knocks from the Punjab openers. The last time KXIP tasted defeat was against RCB on April 13, 2018, at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.The match will be an interesting one as to there will be speculations about Delhi's win given the fans' support at home.


Overall: Matches – 21, Kings XI Punjab won – 12, Delhi Daredevils won – 9

The head to head comparison presents a very competitive picture and the uncertainty of the game seems to be ever increasing.

The struggling Delhi Daredevils might make some changes in their bowling department. There is a possibility of bringing Mohammad Shami back.

Winnings their recent matches one after the other, KXIP may come with the same team as earlier.


Delhi Daredevils

Gautam Gambhir (C), Abhishek Sharma Avesh Khan Trent Boult Dan Christian Sayan Ghosh Gurkeerat Mann Singh Shreyas Iyer Sandeep Lamichhane Manjot Kalra Glenn Maxwell Amit Mishra Mohammed Shami Chris Morris Colin Munro Shahbaz Nadeem Naman Ojha Rishabh Pant (W) Harshal Patel Liam Plunkett Jason Roy Vijay Shankar Prithvi Shaw Rahul Tewatia Jayant Yadav.

Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Akshdeep Nath Mayank Agarwal Mayank Dagar Ben Dwarshuis Aaron Finch Chris Gayle Manzoor Dar David Miller Mujeeb Ur Rahman Karun Nair Axar Patel Lokesh Rahul (W) Ankit Rajpoot Pradeep Sahu Mohit Sharma Barinder Sran Marcus Stoinis Manoj Tiwary Andrew Tye Yuvraj Singh.


First published: 23 April 2018, 12:43 IST