Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, DD vs KXIP: DD won the toss and chose to field

IPL 2018, DD vs KXIP: DD won the toss and chose to field

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 23 April 2018, 19:44 IST

DD has won the toss and chose to field first.

Delhi Daredevils have been performing not very well this season. They have registered just one win off the four matches they have played. Also, they will be playing their first match at home ground. Whereas on the other hand, Kings XI Punjab have won four of the five matches they have played so far.


Overall: Matches – 21, Kings XI Punjab won – 12, Delhi Daredevils won – 9. The head to head comparison presents a very competitive picture and the uncertainty of the game seems to be ever increasing.

The struggling Delhi Daredevils might make some changes in their bowling department. There is a possibility of bringing Mohammad Shami back.


Delhi Daredevils

Gautam Gambhir (C), Abhishek Sharma Avesh Khan Trent Boult Dan Christian Sayan Ghosh Gurkeerat Mann Singh Shreyas Iyer Sandeep Lamichhane Manjot Kalra Glenn Maxwell Amit Mishra Mohammed Shami Chris Morris Colin Munro Shahbaz Nadeem Naman Ojha Rishabh Pant (W) Harshal Patel Liam Plunkett Jason Roy Vijay Shankar Prithvi Shaw Rahul Tewatia Jayant Yadav.


Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Akshdeep Nath Mayank Agarwal Mayank Dagar Ben Dwarshuis Aaron Finch Chris Gayle Manzoor Dar David Miller Mujeeb Ur Rahman Karun Nair Axar Patel Lokesh Rahul (W) Ankit Rajpoot Pradeep Sahu Mohit Sharma Barinder Sran Marcus Stoinis Manoj Tiwary Andrew Tye Yuvraj Singh.


First published: 23 April 2018, 19:44 IST