Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, DD vs KKR: Here are the final playing eleven

IPL 2018, DD vs KKR: Here are the final playing eleven

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 16 April 2018, 20:01 IST

Kolkata began their IPL journey on a winning note but have been struggling to register another win since then. Whereas, Delhi Daredevils managed to open their winning account against Mumbai Indians in the last match. Jason Roy's significant innings proved crucial to Delhi's batting line-up in chasing the target of 195 successfully.

The skippers of both the teams have not come up to the expectations yet. However, Karthik has hit some runs but Kolkata has the player that is presently the biggest nightmare for the opposing teams and that is Sunil Narine. He has blasted earlier and his innings came as a 17 ball 50 that swept the opposition off their feet.

Today's line up again promises the audiences a sure short challenging clash between the two teams. Going with the team strengths, both the teams are equipped with the right kind of players and have the ability to take the game away from the opposition. However, riding on the wave of the confidence that came with the win against Mumbai, Delhi may actually prove stronger against Kolkata and stand higher chances when it comes to winning the game.


Kolkata Knight Riders


Robin Uthappa

Chris Lynn

Nitish Rana

Sunil Narine

Dinesh Karthik (C) (W)

Andre Russell

Shubman Gill

Shivam Mavi

Tom Curran

Piyush Chawla

Kuldeep Yadav


Delhi Daredevils


Gautam Gambhir (C)

Jason Roy

Rishabh Pant (W)

Glenn Maxwell

Shreyas Iyer

Vijay Shankar

Chris Morris

Rahul Tewatia

Shahbaz Nadeem

Mohammed Shami

Trent Boult


First published: 16 April 2018, 20:01 IST