Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, DD vs CSK: DD won the toss and chose to field first

IPL 2018, DD vs CSK: DD won the toss and chose to field first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 30 April 2018, 19:39 IST

DD won the toss and chose to field first

Delhi Daredevils, on the other hand, despite their not so good performance must be brimming with confidence after their win in the last match against Kolkata Knight Riders. Delhi will like to continue their performance whereas Chennai would come with an aim to rectify their path and start winning the matches back to back again.

CSK sit in the top half of the standings with five wins and two losses. In their most recent outing – on Saturday night, they lost a close one to the Mumbai Indians. Batting first, CSK posted 169-5, which MI chased down in the last over. The CSK innings did not have the momentum that one usually expects to see in a 20-over contest; the start was slow, and there were periods of quiet in the middle of the innings too. 

Chennai Super Kings
MS Dhoni (C) (W), KM Asif Sam Billings Chaitanya Bishnoi Dwayne Bravo Deepak Chahar Faf du Plessis Harbhajan Singh Imran Tahir Ravindra Jadeja Kedar Jadhav Narayan Jagadeesan Kshitiz Sharma Monu Kumar Lungi Ngidi Suresh Raina Ambati Rayudu Mitchell Santner Kanishk Seth Karn Sharma Dhruv Shorey Shardul Thakur Murali Vijay Shane Watson David Willey Mark Wood

Delhi Daredevils
Shreyas Iyer (C), Abhishek Sharma Avesh Khan Trent Boult Dan Christian Junior Dala Gautam Gambhir Sayan Ghosh Gurkeerat Mann Singh Sandeep Lamichhane Manjot Kalra Glenn Maxwell Amit Mishra Mohammed Shami Chris Morris Colin Munro Shahbaz Nadeem Naman Ojha Rishabh Pant (W) Harshal Patel Liam Plunkett Jason Roy Vijay Shankar Prithvi Shaw Rahul Tewatia Jayant Yadav

First published: 30 April 2018, 19:39 IST