Home » cricket news » India vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI: Kiwis win toss, elect to bat first in Pune

India vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI: Kiwis win toss, elect to bat first in Pune

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 25 October 2017, 13:05 IST
India vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI

New Zealand have won the toss and elected to bat first against Virat Kohli led team India in the second One-Day International (ODI) of the three-match series against New Zealand at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

After losing first ODI against Kiwis by six wickets in Mumbai on 22nd October, India's winning streak has been scrapped.

It was wicket-keeper batsman Tom Latham (103) and former captain Ross Taylor (95) who took the match away from 'men in blue' with their 200-run stand for the third wicket in the wake of losing three wickets early.

Despite a brilliant knock from Indian skipper Kohli (121), team India couldn't seal victory in opener of this series.

So far India have played two ODIs at MCA Stadium.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Glenn Phillips, George Worker, Tom Bruce, Ish Sodhi.

First published: 25 October 2017, 13:03 IST