Home » cricket news » India Vs England: One mistake of this star player will throw him out of Virat Kohli's squad ahead of 4th and 5th Test

India Vs England: One mistake of this star player will throw him out of Virat Kohli's squad ahead of 4th and 5th Test

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 25 August 2018, 18:03 IST

Day by day and Test after Test Indian skipper Virat Kohli has worked a lot on his batting techniques as compared to India's tour England in year 2014.

Indian opening batsman Murali Vijay who was out of flavour at Lord's and then dropped at Trent Bridge while Indian left-arm wrist-spinner Kuldeep Yadav was dropped to clear the path for Prithvi Shaw and Hanuma Vihari.

On the other hand fans are not very happy when BCCI haven't picked Mayank Agarwal in 18 man-squad for the fourth and fifth Test match against England.

Both Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal build a hefty partnerhip of 277 runs  against South Africa A. After this brilliant performance voic were raised to picked both the players in the national squad.

The 27-year-old Mayank Agarwal scored 4 and 151* runs in practice match while in the first class cricket Agarwal scored 69 runs in the four innings while Prithvi Shaw scored 250 runs. This is only the reason selectors haven't picked Mayank Agarwal for the remianing Test.



Indian skipper Virat Kohli smashed 440 runs in 6 innings so far in the five Test match series while none of the other batsman from both the side has even crossed the 210-run mark in the ongoing series.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli returned to the top spot in the latest ICC Test Rankings after his brilliant performance in the third Test against England. Virat Kohli scored 97 and 103 in the third Test at Trent Bridge in Nottingham, which Virat Kohli led Indian cricket team won by 203 runs.

Indian squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Karun Nair, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Hanuma Vihari.

England Squad:

Joe Root (captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler (back-up wk), Alastair Cook, Sam Curran, Keaton Jennings, Ollie Pope, Adil Rashid, Ben Stokes, James Vince, and Chris Woakes.

Also Read: Watch: After Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni's adorable practice session with his friends will leave you in awe!

First published: 25 August 2018, 18:03 IST