Home » cricket news » Ind vs WI, 3rd ODI: West Indies win toss, put India to bat

Ind vs WI, 3rd ODI: West Indies win toss, put India to bat

News Agencies | Updated on: 30 June 2017, 20:12 IST
Ind vs WI, 3rd ODI

West Indies won the toss and opted to field in the third ODI of the five-match series at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua on Friday.

West Indies have made two changes in their playing XI. Kyle Hope and wicketkeeper-batsman Sunil Ambris both are making their debuts. They have come in the team at the expense of Kieron Powell and Alzarri Joseph.

After the opening game was washed out, the Men in Blue came out with a comprehensive-overall performance and registered a massive 105-run win over the hosts.

India (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav.

Windies (Playing XI): Evin Lewis, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope(w), Jason Mohammed, Roston Chase, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder(c), Ashley Nurse, Devendra Bishoo, Kesrick Williams, Miguel Cummins


First published: 30 June 2017, 20:12 IST