Home » cricket news » Ind vs Aus: Australia finished their innings at 236-7 as Mohammed Shami, Usman Khawaja shine

Ind vs Aus: Australia finished their innings at 236-7 as Mohammed Shami, Usman Khawaja shine

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 2 March 2019, 17:12 IST

Australia finished their innings at 236-7 after Indian bowlers did a fantastic job to restrict them at 4.30 runs per over. Jasprit Bumrah provided India with a breakthrough when he dismissed Aaron Finch for a duck. Australians lost 1 wicket at 0 before Usman Khawaja and Marcus Stoinis took the control and helped Australia with a steady start.

Khawaja made an amazing 76-ball 50 before Vijay Shankar took a catch off Kuldeep Yadav’s ball. Stoinis made 53-balls 37 before he was dismissed off Kedar Jadav’s ball. Peter Handscomb made 30-ball 19 before MS Dhoni’s stumping sent him back to pavilion. Glenn Maxwell and Ashton Turner was clean bowled by Mohammed Shami. Maxwell continued his good form from the T20I series as he made 51-ball 40, while Turner made 23-ball 21.

Alex Carey made 37-ball 36, while Nathan Coulter-Nile made 27-ball 28 before he was dismissed by Jasprit Bumrah. For India, Mohammed Shami had the best economy as he took two wickets in the 10 overs he bowled. Kuldeep Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah also took 2 wickets under their name, while Kedar Jadav took one wicket each and Ravindra Jadeja went wicket-less.

India’s squad for ODIs: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohamed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant, Siddharth Kaul, KL Rahul

Australia’s squad for ODIs: Aaron Finch (C), Alex Carey (WK), Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Ashton Turner, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, D Arcy Short, Nathan Lyon, Andrew Tye

First published: 2 March 2019, 16:59 IST