Home ยป cricket news ยป IND Vs AFG: After Sehwag and Gambhir this Indian opener hits ton in most consecutive Tests in India

IND Vs AFG: After Sehwag and Gambhir this Indian opener hits ton in most consecutive Tests in India

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 14 June 2018, 16:33 IST
(ICC (twitter))

As we all know that Murali Vijay is important asset to Indian Team is only the third opener after Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag to score 10 Test centuries for India because kind of persona he made.

Indian openers with centuries in most consecutive Tests in India are Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir and Murali Vijay.

Calm. Composed and stylish Murali Vijay hits classy 12th century. His second century in Begaluru.

Virat Kohli's deputy Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and opted to bat first which gave Dhawan the license to blast again against an inexperienced bowling lineup.

During SriLanka Tour Murali Vijay hits two century back to back when India made a tour to SriLanka and second one when India host the Srilanka Murali Vijay and KL Rahul are slowly building up momentum but the play has been halted due to rain. The ground staff get some covers on the field.

Indian Stylish opener Murali Vijay gets to his 16th Test fifty as India look to recover after Dhawan's dismissal. Murali Vijay moves closer to his century with a couple of boundaries while KL Rahul is also growing in confidence providing the momentum to team while their star openers Mujeeb and Rashid are still struggling.

India Squad:

Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Karun Nair, Dinesh Karthik(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini

Afghanistan Squad:

Mohammad Shahzad(w), Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Stanikzai(c), Nasir Jamal, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Yamin Ahmadzai, Sayed Shirzad, Wafadar, Zahir Khan, Ihsanullah Janat, Amir Hamza, Afsar Zazai

Also Read: India Vs Afghanistan: Here is how twitter reacted to Dhawan’s blistering knock

First published: 14 June 2018, 16:32 IST