Home » cricket news » DD v MI: DD won the toss and invited MI to bowl first

DD v MI: DD won the toss and invited MI to bowl first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 20 May 2018, 15:43 IST

DD Won the toss and chose to bat first.

Mumbai Indians have completely turned around the tournament in the last five matches, winning four of them. Mumbai, once at the bottom-most position of the points table standings are now up with six wins after 13 games, having lost seven of the matches. Mumbai have reinvented themselves in the latter half of the season and won 4 of the five last matches they have played. In order to get to the playoffs, Mumbai will need to win all their remaining matches including the one they are going to play today.

On the other hand, the Delhi Daredevils, who are already knocked out of the tournament, achieved a comfortable win against the Chennai Super Kings in their previous encounter at home. They will look to carry on their momentum and spoil the party for the defending champions. Delhi Daredevils's strength has been their batting but they displayed ultimate discipline in the last match against Chennai Super Kings and successfully defended the target of 162.

Mumbai Indians: S Yadav, E Lewis, I Kishan (wk), RG Sharma*, K Pandya, K Pollard, H Pandya, B Cutting, M Rahman, M Markande, J Bumrah
Delhi Daredevils: P Shaw, S Iyer*, R Pant (wk), G Maxwell, V Shankar, A Sharma, H Patel, A Mishra, L Plunkett, S Lamichhane, T Boult



First published: 20 May 2018, 15:37 IST