Home » cricket news » CSK v SRH, IPL 2018: CSK have chosen to bowl first, here are the final playing eleven

CSK v SRH, IPL 2018: CSK have chosen to bowl first, here are the final playing eleven

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 22 May 2018, 18:44 IST

CSK have won the toss and decided to bowl first.

CSK are up against SRH and the match would be very interesting for various reasons. First things first, These two sides were the cream of the crop of the group stages, as they rose to the top. However, once SRH were confirmed as being part of the big four, the wheels fell off their campaign, and they actually ended up limping to top spot. Whether they can rediscover their form is one of the big questions looming for tonight's game. 

SRH dominated the tournament from the very start and were the first side to make it to the playoffs. However, they seem to have lost the heat in their last few matches. They have lost 3 of their last matches consecutively and will be entering this deciding stage with 3 defeats. IPL is a tournament where momentum is a significant factor. Their bowling, being arguably the best in the IPL this season has been struggling in their last matches.

They have conceded more than 170 runs in all their last matches with an economy rate of 9.64. This is in stark contrast to their performances in the initial matches.

CSK have been a dominating side this season as well just like all the other seasons. They started winning their matches with small differences but later improved and completely dominated the opposition sides. Under the commands of MS Dhoni, the CSK have been performing like a fine-tuned engine perform really well.

Here are the final playing eleven:

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Shreevats Goswami(w), Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi


First published: 22 May 2018, 18:44 IST