Home » Sports » IPL 2018, KKR vs RCB: Virat Kohli will take over charge to defeat Dinesh Karthik's team in opening match

IPL 2018, KKR vs RCB: Virat Kohli will take over charge to defeat Dinesh Karthik's team in opening match

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 8 April 2018, 13:32 IST
Virat Kohli - Dinesh Karthik

One hand there is newly appointed captain Dinesh Karthik for Kolkata Knight Riders and on the other hand, there is much-experienced skipper Virat Kohli for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Virat Kohli who is doing captaincy of RCB since 2013 while Dinesh Karthik is first time captain in IPL tournament.

Dinesh Karthik has sold to KKR in a whopping amount of 7.40 crores and with this entry, he became the captain of the team. KKR has won the title of IPL in 2012 and 2014 but on the other hand, RCB has not won a single tournament till now. Well, KKR has got a loss as Michell Stark is injured they have Mitchell Johnson and Vinay Kumar.


Virat Kohli - Devilliers

While Virat Kohli's team looks perfect in the tournament but they also have a loss of a player like Chris Gayle who is enough to make any match on his own side. Chris Gayle will from now play for Kings XI Punjab.

Dinesh Karthik has got the same team of KKR besides that he is the new person in the team, but Virat Kohli will come to the ground with his old team but the new passion for the win.

Also Read - IPL 2018: OMG! A single ball of the match cost this much whopping amount; read details inside


Dinesh Karthik

Also Read - IPL 2018, KXIP vs DD, 1st Match preview: This time it is between Gautam Gambhir's experience vs R Ashwin's fresh start

IPL neck to neck Match history:-

Total Matches – 20
Kolkata Knight Riders won – 11
Royal Challengers Bangalore won – 9

At Eden Gardens - 8
Kolkata Knight Riders won – 5
Royal Challengers Bangalore won – 3

Expected teams:-

Kolkata Knight Riders - Chris Lyn, Shubhman Gill, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik (C, WK), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Tom Curran, Kuldeep Yadav, and Kamlesh Nagarkoti.

Royal Challengers Bangalore - Brandon Mc Cullum, Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel (WK), AB De Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Collin Degramehome, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Navdeep Saini.

First published: 8 April 2018, 13:32 IST