Home » national news » Mamata Banerjee takes oath as 8th Chief Minister of West Bengal, cabinet revealed

Mamata Banerjee takes oath as 8th Chief Minister of West Bengal, cabinet revealed

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 10 February 2017, 1:49 IST

On 27 May, Mamata Banerjee was sworn in as the Chief Minister of West Bengal for the second consecutive term at Kolkata's historic Red Road.

The swearing-in function was attended by the Prime Minister of Bhutan, Tshering Tobgay, the industry minister of Bangladesh, Union finance minister Arun Jaitley, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar,Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and RJD supremo Lalu Yadav.

Besides Banerjee, 41 cabinet ministers were also sworn in by Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi.

The 41 ministers in the new Mamata-led state cabinet are:

Amit Mitra, elected from Khardaha constituency

Partha Chatterjee, elected from Behala Paschim

Subrata Mukherjee, elected from Ballygunge constituency

Sovandeb Chatterjee, elected from Rashbehari constituency

Suvendu Adhikari, elected from Tamluk constituency

Goutam Deb, elected from Dabgram-Phulbari constituency

Abani Joardar, elected from Krishna Nagar Uttar MLA is a first-time minister.

Bratya Basu, elected from Dum Dum constituency

Sovan Chatterjee, elected from Behala Purba constituency.

Abdur Rezzak Mollah, elected from Bhangar constituency

Jyotipriyo Mullick, elected from Habra constituency

Binay Barman, elected from Mathabhanga constituency

Rabindranath Ghosh, elected from Natabari constituency

Santiram Mahato, elected from Gopiballavpur constituency.

Tapan Dasgupta, elected from Saptagram constituency.

Churamani Mahato, elected from Kumargram constituency.

James Kujur, elected from Kumargram constituency.

Siddiquallah Chowdhury, elected from Mangalkote constituency

Ashima Patra, elected from Dhanikhali constituency

Bachhu Hansda, elected from DAKSHIN DINAJPUR constituency

Ghulam Rabbani, elected from Goalpokhar constituency

Zakir Hossain, elected from Jangipur constituency

Laxmi Ratan Shukla, elected from Howrah North constituency

Indranil Sen, elected from Jangipur constituency

Sandharani Tudu, elected from Chandannagar constituency

Firhad Hakim, elected from Manbazar constituency

Shashi Panja, elected from Shyampukur constituency

Sadhan Pande, elected from Maniktala constituency.

Moloy Ghatak, elected from Asanol North constituency.

Chandranath Sinha, elected from Bolpur constituency.

Rajib Banerjee, elected from Domjur constituency.

Ashish Banerjee, elected from Rampurhat constituency.

Purnendu Bose, elected from Rajarhat-Gopalpur constituency.

Manturam Pakhira, elected from Kakdwip constituency

Soumen Mahapatra, elected from Pingala constituency

Swapan Debnath, elected from from Purbasthali South constituency.

Arup Roy, elected from Howrah Central constituency

Arup Biswas, elected from Tollygunge constituency.

Giasuddin Mollah, elected from Magrahat constituency.

Javed Khan, elected from Kasba constituency.

Shyamal Santra, elected from Kotulpur constituency.

--With ANI inputs

First published: 27 May 2016, 7:56 IST