Home » National News » BJP First List for 2019 polls: PM Modi to contest from Varanasi

BJP First List for 2019 polls: PM Modi to contest from Varanasi

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 22 March 2019, 10:56 IST
PM Narendra Modi and Amit Shah

As the 2019 Lok Sabha elections are around the corner, BJP has released its first list of candidates and PM Narendra Modi would be contesting from Varanasi, Amit Shah form Gandhinagar.

Union Minister and senior BJP leader J P Nadda, while announcing the list further added that “V K Singh to contest form Ghaziabad, Mahesh Sharma from Gautam Buddh Nagar, Hema Malini from Mathura and Smriti Irani from Amethi.”

Further adding to the list, Nadda said, "Subhash Bhamre to contest from Dhule, Hansraj Ahir from Chandrapur, Poonam Mahajan from Mumbai North Central."

In the 182 list of candidates, BJP also released the statewise members like in West Bengal, "JP Nadda: Babul Supriyo will contest from Asanasol, Rahul Sinha from Kolkata North and CK Bose from Kolkata South."

And in Tamil Nadu, where BJP is set to contest on five Lok Sabha seats, the list is as follows: 1. Tuticorin- Tamilisai Soundararajan 2. Coimbatore- C P Radhakrishnan 3. Sivaganga- H Raja 4. Kanyakumari- Pon Radhakrishnan 5. Ramanathapuram- Nainar Nagendran


Also read: J&K: Militants take two civilians hostage during Bandipora encounter, one rescued

First published: 21 March 2019, 19:48 IST