Home » Education News » DU Third Cut-off Released: Apply before seats filled; check out the list for admissions to UG courses

DU Third Cut-off Released: Apply before seats filled; check out the list for admissions to UG courses

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 30 June 2018, 13:24 IST

The Delhi University has released the third cut off list for the DU aspirants. So, candidates who were unable to get the chance in DU’s first or second cut-off then, they can check the list on the official website now. The link for Science, Arts and Commerce courses admission list has activated now.

However, many of the Delhi University colleges didn’t release the third cut-off list for some courses. Out of the total 56,000 seats, over 33,000 have already filled. According to the reports, Shri Ram College of Commerce has not announced its cut-off list in the general category.

DU’s SRCC college was the first to release third cut off and following other colleges released their the cut-off. The process for admission to be started from today onwards, i.e. 30th June to 3rd July 2018, except Sunday (1st July) which falling in between the admission process.

Here’s how students can check DU third cut-off list 2018:

1. Open the official website of DU at du.ac.in.
2. Click on the relevant link which shows the third cut-off list for Arts & Commerce Cut off or Science category courses.
3. Check the list of colleges
4. Open it and check the course and colleges which released the third cut-off for admissions.
5. Download the third cut-off list in a PDF format.

However, many colleges like Bharti College, Lady Shri Ram College, Kirorimal College, Maitreyi College, Daulat Ram have close the gate for admission to the admission for BCom(Hons) after releasing the first and second cut-off lists.

Till now, Delhi University has released total three cut-off lists for the candidates. However, the first cut-off was released on 19th June 2018.

Watch Video:


Also read: RBI Recruitment 2018: Apply for Grade B post vacancies announced by the Reserve Bank of India

First published: 30 June 2018, 8:27 IST