Home » cricket news » RCB vs SRH: Tim Southee took Alex Hales catch, but umpire calls it 'not out'; what Virat Kohli did is amazing to watch
 
SPEED NEWS

RCB vs SRH: Tim Southee took Alex Hales catch, but umpire calls it 'not out'; what Virat Kohli did is amazing to watch

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 18 May 2018, 11:22 IST
Virat Kohli

The passion and thriller in IPL are going on and in the IPL match between SunRisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore, the fans got to see an amazing effort of fielding. Even there were several catches were missed that later became the talk of the moment. When Alex Hales and Shikhar Dhawan were playing for SRH side to chase the high scoring target of 219 runs, Hales hit a shot on Umesh Yadav's bowl.

The bowl was supposed to cross the boundary but RCB's player Tim Southee took the brilliant catch, but it was a controversial catch. The catch went to review for the third umpire, in the video, it was seen that Tim caught it before the hand got a touch to the ground but the third umpire felt that it was totally a miss. Even commentators said that it was a pure catch but the umpires go with the final decision of third umpires.

 

Different people have different views on this catch and the experts called it a catch but the third umpire's doubt went in into the favour of the batsman. Third umpire's decision didn't go in the favour of Virat Kohli's team so it turned Kohli's mood. Kohli immediately went to ask the umpires what was it.

Also Read - Shahrukh Khan, Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine, the story behind the curtains

Moreover, umpires told Kohli that it was a miss from Tim Southee as the bowl came in the touch of ground and that's why it is not called out. Well, maybe it was a miss but how Hales got out through AB De Villiers is really amazing.

Also Read - KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya took off their shirts after the match and the reason will raise their respect in your eyes

First published: 18 May 2018, 11:20 IST
 
PREVIOUS STORY
NEXT STORY