Home » cricket news » Rahul Dravid, Mahela Jayawardene appointed to ICC Cricket Committee

Rahul Dravid, Mahela Jayawardene appointed to ICC Cricket Committee

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 13 May 2016, 13:50 IST

Former cricketers Rahul Dravid and Mahela Jayawardene have been appointed to the ICC Cricket Committee for the next three years.

The committee is headed by Anil Kumble, who has been re-elected as the chairman for a period of another three years.

Dravid, along with Tim May, former chief executive of the Federation of International Cricketers' Association, will look after the interests of the current players.

On the other hand, Jayawardene, who takes over from former Australian skipper Mark Taylor, will be a representative for former players.

The ICC Cricket Committee has the power to recommend changes to the cricket playing rules, subject to ratification by the main ICC board.

Committee in full

Chairman: Anil Kumble

Ex-Officios: Shashank Manohar (Chairman) and Dave Richardson (CEO)

Representatives of past players: Andrew Strauss and Mahela Jayawardene

Representatives of current players: Rahul Dravid and Tim May

Full Member team coach representative: Darren Lehmann

Full Members' representative: David White

Umpires' representative: Richard Kettleborough

Referees' representative: Ranjan Madugalle

Marylebone Cricket Club representative: John Stephenson

Associate representative: Kevin O'Brien

Media representative: Ravi Shastri

Women's representative: Clare Connor

First published: 13 May 2016, 13:50 IST