Home » cricket news » India vs South Africa, 3rd ODI: Aiden Markram win toss, elect to bowl first

India vs South Africa, 3rd ODI: Aiden Markram win toss, elect to bowl first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 7 February 2018, 17:00 IST
India vs South Africa, 3rd ODI

The third match of the six-match ODI series between Team India and South Africa is being played at the Newlands Stadium in Cape Town. South Africa won the toss and decided to bowl and invited Virat Kohli-led team to bat first.

India started the tour of Africa only from this field. Now once again the men in blue has returned here, but this time they are in a strong position.

Due to injuries, the batting order of South Africa has been broken in a way. First AB de Villiers was out for three ODIs. It is still difficult to say whether or not he will return in the fourth ODI.

After that captain Faf du Plessis has been out of the series due to injury in the finger. After him, wicket-keeper batsman Quinton de Kock is also away from the ground due to injury.


India: Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Lungisani Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Khayelihle Zondo, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen.

First published: 7 February 2018, 16:15 IST