Home » Politics News » Who is in, who is out: A look at Yogi 2.0 cabinet in UP

Who is in, who is out: A look at Yogi 2.0 cabinet in UP

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 26 March 2022, 11:07 IST
Yogi Adityanath

Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as the chief minister of UP for the second back-to-back stint on Friday.

Yogi 2.0’s new Cabinet consists of some old faces, which include Keshav Prasad Maurya and Suresh Khanna, in addition to some new leaders. To make place for new faces, the BJP has had to leave out 26 ministers who were part of the previous cabinet.

Among those excluded from the Cabinet are former Deputy CM Dinesh Sharma, former ministers Satish Mahana, Siddharth Nath Singh, Jai Pratap Singh, Neelkanth Tiwari, Jai Prakash Nishad and Jai Kumar Singh.

Three-time MLA Ashutosh Tandon, who is the son of late Lalji Tandon, also didn’t find a place in the new cabinet in addition to Shrikant Sharma, the two-time MLA from Mathura.

Shrikant Sharma, along with Siddharth Singh, was also a spokesperson for the UP government between 2017 and 2022.

Another noteworthy mention is that of Neelkanth Tiwari, the second-time MLA from Varanasi South. This is the constituency that houses the Kashi Vishwanath Corridoor.

Here is a full list of ministers of Yogi 2.0 Cabinet:


Also Read: Sitharaman rejects opposition allegations, says government believes in putting less burden on people

First published: 26 March 2022, 10:53 IST