Home » Politics » UP Bypolls Results 2018: Samajwadi leads both in Phulpur and Gorakhpur; BJP ahead in Araria, Bhabua

UP Bypolls Results 2018: Samajwadi leads both in Phulpur and Gorakhpur; BJP ahead in Araria, Bhabua

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 14 March 2018, 16:07 IST
Mayawati, Akhilesh Yadav and Yogi Adityanath (Patrika)

The latest trend shows that the SP takes a lead in the BJP's stronghold Gorakhpur and  Phulpur too. Earlier, the BJP was leading in Gorakhpur but now the SP is leading with around 60 thousand votes. In Bihar's Araria too, the BJP is trailing and its opposition the RJD is leading.

After ending the fourth round of the counting of Phulpur, Nagandre Pratap Singh Patel of the Samajwadi was leading with around 33000 votes and the BJP was trailing with around 30000 votes.

Now, the BJP is trailing in Campierganj Vidhan Sabha (Gorakhpur) with 15oo votes. In the beginning, the BJP was leading in both of the constituencies but after some time, the SP took lead in Phulpur and in Gorakhpur, the BJP is now no longer in lead.

 Both of the constituencies, which belonged to the BJP, were vacated by the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and deputy chief minister Keshav Prasad Mauraya. After 25 years, the arch-rivasl BSP and SP joined hands to ensure the defeat for the BJP.

In Bihar by-elections in the Araria constituency, the BJP is trailing and its opposition the RJD is leading. In the beginning, the RJD was leading and the BJP was trailing, the BJP took lead in the middle but now it's trailing. But . In the results of the two assembly seats of Bihar, the RJD is taking lead in Jahanabad and in Bhabhua, the BJP is in lead.

Taking stock of the situation caused by the election results, the security has been heightened and the police said they will TAKE strict actions against those who break law in the celebration of the victory.

Important updates:

3:49 pm (IST)

BJP wins Bhabua bypoll

3:47 pm (IST)

Omar Abdullah congratulates Tejashwi Yadav, Misa Bharti for victory:

Congratulations to @yadavtejashwi & @MisaBharti for a great result today. It was wonderful to meet both of you at the dinner last night, Omar Abdullah tweeted.

3:42 pm (IST)

RJD wins Jehanabad assembly by-poll

15:12 pm (IST)

Tejashwi Yadav tweets:

15:10 (IST)
Dhols, Dance, Party Flags: Celebrations Outside Samajwadi Party Office In Lucknow
2:52pm (IST)
Mamata Banerjee congratulates Lalu Yadav  over victory

14:07 (IST) The RJD is leading by 23,187 with 3,33,050 votes, BJP trailing with 3,09,863 votes. 

14:05 (IST)

UP By-Election Results 2018: Samajwadi Party Workers Raise Slogans Of 'Bhua-Bhateeja Zindabad' As Lead Over BJP Increases

1:39 (IST)

Bihar Election Results 2018 : BJP still ahead in Bhabua, RJD in Jehanabad


Bihar bypoll: RJD again takes lead by 16,000 votes in Araria

13:24 (IST) People have spoken against the anti-farmer, anti-youth and anti-women policies of the govt, it is very clear that BJP is being shown the door by the people: Jyotiraditya Scindia, Congress, on UP and Bihar Lok Sabha bypolls.


Media banned in Gorakhpur bypolls: Lucknow Assembly Adjourns Till March 20 After Uproar Over Media Ban In Gorakhpur

13:15 (IST)

Gorakhpur By-Election Result 2018: Samajwadi Party Extends Lead Over BJP By More Than 10,500 Votes

12:40 (IST)

BJP leading in Bhabua with 23,640 votes. RJD leading in Jehanabad with 32,554 votes.

12:06 (IST) Samajwadi Party Extends Lead Over BJP In Uttar Pradesh's Phulpur Lok Sabha Constituency

11:54 (IST)

Samajwadi Party leading in Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat in UP bypolls, BJP which held the seat at second, reports news agency ANI

11:43 (IST)

Breaking News: Top Gorakhpur Official Bans Media From Entering Counting Centre

11:05 (IST)
Bihar bypolls: BJP ahead in Bhabua, RJD leading by 15,000 votes in Jehanabad

11:00 (IST)

Bihar bypolls: BJP's Pradeep Kumar Singh leading in Araria

10:24 (IST)

UP By-Election Results 2018: neck to neck fight Between BJP and Samajwadi Party In Phulpur. SP Ahead

9:16 (IST)

RJD ahead in Araria, Jehanabad; BJP in Bhabua

First published: 14 March 2018, 11:22 IST